It’s a scorcher!

Yesterday, here in Albany, NY we hit 99 degrees with a heat index of 110. Yikes! Last night at 10pm when I was on my way home from work, 87 degrees with heat index of 97.

I could never be more thankful for central air.

This is what we woke up to this morning. Photo taken around 9:30 AM.

001

I made myself a simple (and light) breakfast. I wanted to take advantage of the beautiful sun outside to take some pics, but decided against it today. The heat at least would have kept my coffee warm, not too sure how the Greek Yogurt would have made out!

008

Like the blue mug? It’s a reusable travel mug that comes with a rubber top. I’ve eyed these for a while now and picked this one up at Marshall’s for $3! Today I switched it up to hot coffee. Yes it may be 90+ degrees outside but inside is another story. Though I ALWAYS want iced coffee, that will be my treat later at work Winking smile

005

Vanilla Chobani topped with PB & J granola. Yum!

004

Granola is a new brand I found at The Fresh Market, Julie Anne’s  This was peanut butter granola with chunks of dried strawberries, aka jelly. I’m happy I decided to go with this flavor. It’s different and unique to the traditional granola’s I would normally buy.

What is your favorite granola brand and flavor?

Leave a Reply

