Day Dreaming…

ab1

mea1

It was one of those days. One of those days we have been waiting for. Our Spring here in Upstate New York has been far from nice. Finally,  Spring has arrived……

I couldn’t get enough of being outside today. Either could Abby; she paced and barked every time we went inside for more than 1 minute.  Brad and I did some work at my mothers house earlier in the morning, then went for a nice trail walk at a local park I’ve been wanting to check out. The trails were great and well maintained and to top it off it, it’s dog friendly park and Abby can come with us off leash! When we arrived home, I scarfed down a quick lunch, grabbed a blanket and headed out to find a shady area of the yard.  Abby joined me for a bit, so I took advantage of a little photo shoot….

ab2                 WOOF!ab3

ab4

Fresh air gets the best of you…..

mea3

……then we chilled out and rested.

ab5

I needed this day and I can’t wait for more of them. This week looks like it’s just going to get nicer and warmer from here Sun

Leave a Reply

