My first review- Hubert’s Lemonade!

A few months back while shopping at The Fresh Market, I came across a new lemonade that caught my eye, Hubert’s Mango Lemonade. Mmmmm my taste buds were interested and forced be to put a bottle in the cart.  I had to share how much I enjoyed it, being a food blogger and all.

Then a  weeks ago, I received this nice e-mail from Blair, a “Lemon Head” from the company.

Hi Nicole – thank you for your post and nice comments about Hubert’s Mango Lemonade in March. We appreciate you trying our new product, and more so are happy it rocked.  If you like, I would be more than happy to send you one of our new flavors (Strawberry and/or Limeade) to try as well.  Just let me know.

 

Thank you again,

Blair Owens

Lemon Head

I was so excited to receive this email and to be asked to try the 2 new flavors. My first review! I happily replied back and obliged to try either or both of the new flavors and share my opinion. Long and behold about 2 weeks later I received a package in the mail from Hubert’s Lemonade which included 2 each of the new flavors, Strawberry Lemonade and Limeade along with some cute Lemon Head stickers!

063

Don’t you just love the funny lemon faces?!

Taste #1Strawberry Lemonade

I had higher hopes for this one to be honest. I love Strawberry Lemonade but this seemed to have more of a lemonade taste than strawberry (not that that is wrong!)  It still was good and I’d definitely drink it again, but it wasn’t just what I expected. I was hoping for more strawberry taste with less tang of the lemonade.

Taste#2Limeade

My initial reaction to my first taste of Limeade happily surprised me! I was expecting to like the Strawberry Lemonade more, but I think the Limeade won my taste buds over. It was tart and made me pucker up, almost like the lemon head on the bottle! My hubby agreed, he preferred the Limeade also…. and proceeded to drink both bottles the first night we received them!

I thank Blair and the Lemon Heads from Hubert’s for being so kind to allow me to sample and review their 2 new flavors of lemonade.  Now go out and look for Hubert’s Lemonade and try each of them… Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

