A real breakfast… for once

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. I love breakfast foods. Why is it that I never seem to make time to make a good one each morning? It seems like the past 2 weeks I’ve been working early shifts and grabbing a quick bowl of boring cereal or a not so healthy treat at Starbucks. Today is a new day.

I wonder if it has to do with my latest motivation; the cleaning and organizing last night and now a good old fashioned breakfast. I even took the time to get out my favorite plate and placemat for a good photo op and for something special for me. ME I think being the key word here. I’m taking more time these days to focus on me which I don’t always do…

Anyways, my breakfast started with a nice big pot of Fresh Market Spring Blend coffee made in the French press…..

coffee

followed by 2 eggs over easy and a side of multi-grain toast…

eggs

Do you like the placemat and plate??!! Both recent purchases of Pier 1 Imports.  I love to shop there for unique bowls and mugs and placemats ,etc.

I already have a sandwich made for lunch to bring to work to have with a side of fruit and yogurt. Then dinner will be a nice bowl of tomato soup tonight I think. Planning a head makes a huge difference for me. Since I do work random retail hours it usually sometimes helps cut back in the urge to eat crap that is easy accessible at the mall.

Leave a Reply

