Snow, Moving and Kale Soup

You are probably curious to what these 3 things have in common? That’s how I spent my day. Oy

My husband and I have been in the process of moving for the past month… yes month. Cliff notes version, we moved into my in-laws furnished basement to a) pay off bills and get a head for once and b) to start saving for a house (finally!). We started the move early February and kept our apartment through the end of the month so we could take our time moving and clean. CLEAN being the main focus there. We had did lots of purging while packing- I love throwing things out and starting fresh and getting organized. We are still working on the organized part. Why is it that you never realize how much crap you have until you move?

This is what we woke up to this morning…

snow1snow2

SNOW!

The weathermen had said yesterday, 2-4 inches then all rain. When I got up at 4am to use the little girls room, I noticed no snow? Those liars! And then when it started, it t like it never stopped! I was up at 8am ish and my husband informed me we were now getting 8-12 inches! Really mother nature, is this a joke?!

After doing what we finished up a quick day of cleaning and packing, I decided it was a perfect day to make soup! I had a huge bag of Kale in the fridge that was ready to expire and I didn’t want to waste it.  Online I did some Googling  recipes with Kale and came across this Kale and White Bean Soup. My husband and I got cooking and this is what we came out with. Yummmm! Seriously delsih!

soupfarsoupclose

I guess the day wasn’t so bad after all. I’m sick of the snow, but it made for a cozy day inside (besides the moving part!)

Tomorrow is my BiRtHdAy!! (maybe that is why I don’t mind the snow today) Nyah-Nyah

Leave a Reply

