Merry Christmas Eve.. eve!

Can you believe it’s almost Christmas, again? I know I say this every year and it always seems to sneak up on me over and over again. I think it has to do with where I am in life too. I am 31 years old, happily married with 1 dog, 1 cat and 0 children.  I’m sure the cat and dog appreciate their Christmas gifts.  Heck, Abby has played with her squeaky candy cane (daddy just loves this toy <insert sarcasm here>) from last year all year long!  And I am sure my hubby won’t mind the PS3 I bought him this year! Open-mouthed smile But I can’t wait to buy toys, and have to hide them and have that moment of ‘surprise’ on Christmas morning…

When we finally do have a family, I’m sure I’ll be still be saying “Wow, I can’t believe it’s Christmas again” but in a different sort of way Disappointed smile I can’t wait for that innocence, the believing in Santa and the sharing of our Christmas Eve/Day tradition….. 24 hours of A Christmas Story!

christmasStory_ralphie01_1024x768_121920080205

Tonight we are partaking in a somewhat new tradition, Christmas Cocktails IV. Kim and John have been hosting this event over the past few years. But they recently moved to FL so we thought our tradition was short lived. Luckily though, they have an adorable 1 year old daughter, Camyrn, and both sets of grandparents live here in NY! So on with the tradition! They have arrived for Christmas and Christmas Cocktails IV!

Now it’s time for a quick easy lunch! mm look at that orange…nom nom nom! Like  the Christmas tree  backdrop?! I had to use it while I can.

photo

And now a few last, never ending Christmas errands. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

